ZSBC T’Shirt designs and other Merch available via the ‘REDBUBBLE’ store Visit

Good Times
Remixed and Remastered with bonus tracks

  • RKUK002
  • Good Times
  • Catalog Number: RKUK002
  • Release Date: 27 January 2023
  • Distributor: Proper Music
  • “As an artist, instinctively releasing old material generates the thought “but that was then, I play, sing, or write songs much better now”. A good 10 plus years has passed since this session! If I was to separate myself from it personally, I believe I can hear a fantastic energy, high-quality musicians playing together ‘live in the studio’ with a definite collective idea! Something that has all the ingredients to grow and evolve over time, it’s up to the listener to decide if we’ve proven that point. I was never satisfied with the initial mix, and this anniversary landmark presented the opportunity to re-present our first album with a straightforward, honest and rootsy re-mix. As a counterbalance I’ve added three much more recent bonus tracks, a sort of then and now reference. I hope you enjoy the music.”

    Zoë Schwarz~vocals
    Si Genaro~harmonica & backing vocals
    Rob Koral~guitar
    Pete Whittaker~hammond organ
    Rodney Teague~bass
    Paul Robinson~drums & percussion
    Ian Ellis~tenor saxophone
    Andy Urquhart~trumpet (tracks 2,3,10 & 12)
    Eddie John~drums (track 14)

    Recorded at Knighton Heath Studios, Bournemouth on 19th-21st December 2011
    Engineered by Dave Thomas
    Mixed and mastered by Mike Hallett at mikey.studio
    Photography by David Burgess, Margarita Vazquez & Fiona Anderson
    Artwork by Margarita Vazque at innitart.com

    1. Take Me Back (R.Koral / Z.Schwarz)~5:01 (Album promo single release date 13th Jan 2023)
    2. Fine And Mellow (B.Holiday arr. R.Koral / Z.Schwarz)~6.05
    3. I’ll Do Anything (R.Koral / Z.Schwarz)~3.42
    4. You Shook Me (W.Dixon / J.B. Lenoir)~4.03)
    5. The Beatitudes (music by R.Koral / Z.Schwarz, words ‘Traditional’)
    6. That’s Why I’m Crying (K.Taylor)~5.06
    7. Too Darn Rich To Be Happy (R.Koral / Z.Schwarz)~4:10
    8. Blues Get Off My Shoulder (B.Parker)~5.09
    9. I’m Leaving You (R.Koral / Z.Schwarz)~4.37
    10. Give Him Up Girl (R.Koral / Z.Schwarz)~4.36
    11. If I Didn’t Sing I’d Cry (R.Koral / Z.Schwarz)~3.40


    1. EXIT (R.Koral / Z.Schwarz, Lyrics Phil Coles)~3.37 (Album promo single release date 27th Dec 2022) (Mixed and mastered by Wayne Proctor & Steve Wright)
    2. Don’t Hold Back (R.Koral / Z.Schwarz)~4.01 (Alternative take mixed by Wayne Proctor & Steve Wright)
    3. Broken Heart Blues (R.Koral / Z.Schwarz)~4.39 (Live at Ropetacke Arts, Sussex on 25th June 2022)