ZSBC T’Shirt designs and other Merch available via the ‘REDBUBBLE’ store Visit

Good Times

  • £10
    + £3 postage for non UK address
    All prices include VAT
    for non UK address the postage rate (£3) will be applied on checkout

  • 33jazz227
  • Good Times
  • Label: 33 Records
  • Catalog Number: 33jazz227
  • Release Date: 18 June 2012
  • Zoë Schwarz Blue Commotion is a six piece line-up whose members are all individually renowned as performers in their own right, and who have come together these past six years to put their personalities and talents into a cohesive contemporary and highly original blues flavoured gigging and recording band.

    The band’s individual credits include Nina Simone, Paul McCartney, Ben Waters, Jim Mullen, Bill Bruford, Van Morrison and many more.

    "It is impossible and probably unnecessary to try and categorise BLUE COMMOTION due to their uniqueness"
    Blues Matters - 2012

    "Schwarz takes all that is good from Janis Joplin and Billie Holiday and makes it uniquely her own"
    C.Michael Bailey AAJ - 2012

    "Over the past five or six years a quiet revolution, or rather evolution, has been taking place on the south coast of England. The rise of BLUE COMMOTION is nothing short of phenomenal, with all six musicians contributing to high quality, original and inventive blues."
    The Bishop – Blues Matters - Dec 2011

    A world class band
    Properganda Magazine

    A dynamite show
    Time Out

    1. If I Didn’t Sing I’d Cry (R.Koral/Z.Schwarz)
    2. Fine and Mellow (B.Holiday)
    3. Take Me Back (R.Koral/Z.Schwarz)
    4. You Shook Me Baby (W.Dixon/J.B. Lenoir)
    5. I’ll Do Anything (R.Koral/Z.Schwarz)
    6. Beatitudes (R.Koral/Z.Schwarz (trad. text))
    7. That’s Why I’m Crying (K.Taylor)
    8. Too Darn Rich To Be Happy (R.Koral/Z.Schwarz)
    9. Blues Get Off My Shoulder (B.Parker)
    10. Voodoo Woman (K.Taylor)
    11. I’m Leaving You (R.Koral/Z.Schwarz)
    12. Give Him Up Girl (R.Koral/Z.Schwarz)
    13. There’s Only You (R.Koral/Z.Schwarz)
    14. Beatitudes (Radio version)

    Rob Koral - guitars
    Zoe Schwarz - vocals
    Pete Whittaker - Hammond organ
    Si Genaro - Harmonica & backing vocals
    Rodney Teague - bass
    Paul Robinson - drums & percussion
    Ian Ellis - tenor saxophone
    Andy Urquhart - trumpet (Tracks 2, 5 & 12)