ZSBC T’Shirt designs and other Merch available via the ‘REDBUBBLE’ store Visit

The Blues and I Should Have a Party

  • £10
    + £3 postage for non UK address
    All prices include VAT
    for non UK address the postage rate (£3) will be applied on checkout

  • 33WM157
  • The Blues and I Should Have a Party
  • Catalog Number: 33WM157
  • Release Date: 03 March 2018
  • Distributor: Proper Note
  • “Zoë Schwarz Blue Commotion celebrate their 6th anniversary with the release of ‘The Blues And I Should Have A Party’. It’s been a very fertile and productive time and this is the band’s 5th studio album, again full of potent and diverse original songs; add to this, two ‘live’ albums, and it is obvious that the musical chemistry and drive of songwriters Zoë and Rob will not let the band stagnate for a moment.

    The individual CVs of the four musicians is second to none on the British Music scene.

    Zoë Schwarz Blue Commotion have made a name and reputation for consummate musicianship, stylish delivery, and a deep rooted, rich and diverse musical vocabulary.”
    Paul Jolly, 33 Records

    “A captivating vocalist out front of a watertight musical trio”
    100% rock magazine Australia 2017

    “Adult-contemporary showroom blues with power and feeling”
    Ilfracombe Blues Festival live review 2017

    "An inspired team... distinctive piece of work... original musical expression”
    Sound Guardian, Croatia 2017

    “A serious blues band with unique songs, tight instrumentation, and a powerful woman up front.... edgy vocals, hard rocking accompaniment including scorching guitar solos.”
    Blues Blast Magazine, USA 2017

    “This album has made a special impression on me”
    Blueszine.nl & Barn Owl Blues Netherlands 2017

    “Ball-busting bad-ass bitch of a lead singer... you just want to follow her around the world!... rampaging blues-rock-soul origin” 
    Goldmine Magazine, USA 2017

    “A gem of mood and reflection - embodies the concept of cool” 
    R2 Rock’n’Reel magazine, UK 2017


    1. Please Don’t Cheat On Me (4:10 mins)
    2. The Blues and I Should Have A Party (6:32 mins)
    3. You’ve Changed (5:39 mins)
    4. *Way Down In The Caves (4:54 mins)
    5. Don’t Worry Blues (7:48 mins)
    6. Shout (3:36 mins)
    7. You Don’t Live Here Anymore (5:43 mins)
    8. My Handsome Man (5:31 mins)
    9. Tell Me (2:48 mins)
    10. Don’t Hold Back (4:27 mins)
    11. The Memory Of You (5:02 mins)
    12. *Time Waits For No One (5:08 mins)
    13. Thank You (4:02 mins) (total 63 mins)

    All songs written by Rob Koral & Zoë Schwarz
    *except lyrics by Pete Feenstra on tracks 4 & 12

    A “House Of Tone” Recording:
    Recorded at Superfly Studios by Andy Banfield, Nottingham on 9th to 14th October 2017

    Mixed by Wayne Proctor & Steve Wright at Y Dream Studios, Wales

    Mastered by Jon Astley at Close To The Edge Mastering

    Design & photography by innit-photography.com